general terms and conditions

The following general terms and conditions (GTaC) apply to all sales transactions and deliveries of the companies acurata GmbH & Co. KG (referred to below as 'acurata') only, even if the order placed by the purchaser is made using remote communications media, or if they are not expressly agreed to again during future business transactions. These GTaC also apply if the purchaser should issue different conditions. Other conditions provided by the purchaser do not from part of the contract even if acurata does not expressly contradict them.

1. Offers, Conclusion of Contract
All offers from acurata are non-binding. For the acceptance of the contract and the scope of supply, solely the signature of the purchaser on the order from is authoritative. In the event of contracts involving the use of telecommunications media, the acceptance occurs orally or is implied through the issuing of the goods.

 

2. Prices
a) The price that is stated in the current acurata price list applies to all products. All of the acurata prices are subject to value added tax at the corresponding legal rate and are valid as of the acurata head office in Thurmansbang.
b) Packaging and delivery costs (e.g. postage, freight) are not included in the acurata prices. Possible additional deliveries triggered by acurata are free of charge.
c) In the event of deliveries abroad, the costs that accrue to acurata (e.g. for customs documents) are charged to the customer.
d) acurata reserves the right to specify minimum order amounts for certain products and/or to charge a minimum quantity surcharge.

 

3. Payment and Settlement
a) The acurata invoices are payable within 30 days subsequent to the date of invoice without deduction of a discount. For payments that arrive at acurata within 14 days subsequent to the date of invoice, a discount totalling 2% of the gross sum of the invoice is, however, granted. If the purchaser signs a debit declaration to the benefit of acurata, a discount totalling 3% of the gross sum of the invoice will be granted. The sum of the invoice will be debited from the acurata bank account within 10 days subsequent to the issuing of the invoice.
b) Payments by bank transfer are viewed as being complete when the sum has been finally credited to an acurata account. In the event of delay, in addition to the sum of the invoice, penalty interest rates totalling 8 percentage points per annum over and above the basic rate of interests are to be paid to acurata, and the purchaser is provided notification that an instance of damage has not occurred or has only occurred to a limited amount. The assertion of additional damage (e.g. reminder costs) by acurata remains unaffected by this regulation.
c) With new customers, deliveries abroad only occur against prepayment.
d) acurata is authorized to offset payments against all receivables which it is owed by the purchaser, and against all receivables which the purchaser, irrespective of the legal reason, is owed by acurata. The purchaser is not permitted to offset with counterclaims unless the receivables which form the basis of the offsetting are either uncontested or determined with legal validity.

 

4. Delivery and Shipment
a) Orders are generally processed by acurata on the day they arrive at acurata and are normally issued for shipment or delivery on the same day. There are no delivery dates or fixed deadlines, however.
b) In the event of the shipment of goods, the delivery service of acurata including acceptance by the first freight forwarded, generally the Post or another package service, is fulfilled. This means that the purchaser is liable for the transport risk.

 

5. Reservation of Title
a) All of the delivered goods remain the property of acurata until the complete payment by the purchaser. The resale of acurata goods that are delivered under reservation of title is only permitted if this has been expressly agreed upon with the contractual partner.
b) In the event of resale by the purchaser, the purchaser cedes to acurata all of the claims that result from the resale of the goods subject to reservation of title, including all ancillary rights and security rights including cheques and bills of exchange in advance, in order to secure all the claims of acurata against the purchaser arising from their business relationship. If goods subject to reservation of title are sold together with other items at an overall price, the assignment shall be limited to the pro-rata amount of acurata's invoice for the good subject to reservation of title that is included in the sale. As long as the purchaser fullfils their payment obligations on time, they are entitled to collect the claims arising from any resale themselves.
c) The costs that result from an assertion of the rights from the reservation of ownership in the event of a delay of payment are to be borne by the purchaser.

 

6. Customer Returns
All goods delivered by acurata can be either returned or exchanged within 14 days subsequent to delivery as long as they are in their original packaging, in a flawless, re-saleable condition and enclosed with their receipt. This does not include specially procured goods or special products. The purchaser covers the cost of any returns unless acurata has expressly recalled the goods.

 

7. Notification of Defects and Guarantee
a) Obvious defects to goods delivered by acurata are to be notified to acurata by the customer in writing within a cut-off period of 14 days subsequent to the receipt of the goods. Otherwise, the goods are viewed as having been accepted by the purchaser.
b) Notice of any non-apparent defects is to be provided to acurata in writing by the customer within a cut-off period of 14 days subsequent to their discovery.
c) The legal period of guarantee for acurata products totals two years and starts with the handover of the goods to the purchaser. Acurata does not grant a quality or durability guarantee that extends beyond the legal period of guarantee.
d) Initially, guarantee claims are limited to supplementary performance. In the event of the failure to provide supplementary performance, the customer is able to freely choose between withdrawing from the purchase contact or discount to the purchase price.
e) Excluded from all guarantees are damage to acurata products which is attributable to natural wear, improper use or insufficient or incorrect care and maintenance.

 

8. Force Majeure
Events of force majeure - also within default - authorize acurata to delay the delivery for the duration of the handicap and an appropriate starting time, or to withdraw either in part or whole from the contract due to the as yet unfulfilled part. Strikes, lock-outs, mobilisation, war, blockades, export and import bans, lack of raw materials and fuel, fire, traffic stoppages, interruptions to operations or transport and other circumstances beyond the control of acurata are all deemed to be circumstances of force majeure which render delivery by acurata either difficult or impossible. In as far as it is possible acurata will inform the purchaser of an event of force majeure with immediate effect.

 

9. Limitation of Liability
a) acurata is only responsible for granting compensation - irrespective of the legal reason - in the event of intent or grossly negligent breaches of duty. Liability for damages arising from injury to life, body or health remains unaffected.
b) In the event of the resale of acurata products by a seller, acurata is not responsible for the infringement of any professional obligations pursuant to the German Medicinal Products Law (Medizinproduktegesetz / MPG) which are infringed by the resale. Liability within this context is exclusively assumed by the person(s) who resell the acurata products, unless professional obligations according to the MPG were infringed by acurata.
c) Similarly, acurata is not responsible for a person engaging in the unauthorised resale of medicinal products that are manufactured or delivered by acurata, in the context of which professional obligations of the MPG are infringed or medicinal products originally manufactured by acurata are sold in an amended form.

 

10. Copyright
Reprints from acurata catalogues and/or the use of acurata internet pages is, even in the form of experts, not permitted without the prior written permission acurata.

 

11. Certification
Acrurata owns all of the certification which is required for the sale of its products.

 

12. Place of Performance and Legal Venue
a) The place of performance for all acurata sales-related transactions is the company head office in Thurmansband. b) The legal venue for all disputes resulting from the sales transactions that occur between the parties is Passau, in as far as the purchaser is a merchant in terms of the German Commercial Code (HGB), a legal person of public law or constitutes a special public fund as governed by public law. Irrespective of this, acurata has the right to sue the purchaser at the location of their company or their residency.

 

13. Applicable Law
The substantive law of the Federal Republic of Germany (e.g. BGB, HGB) applies to all of the acurata business connections, including all legal relationships with foreign customers. The application of the regulations of the UN convention concerning contracts pertaining to the international sale of goods (CISG) of 11th April 1980 is expressly excluded within the context of business with foreign customers.

 

14. Legal Consequences in the Event of Invalidity
If any individual clauses or provisions of theses GtaC should be or become ineffective, either in whole or in part, the effectiveness of the remaining conditions as well as the whole of the legal transaction remains unaffected.

 

15. Incorporation
The purchaser declares their agreement with these conditions with the issuing of the order.

Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen

Für alle Verkaufsgeschäfte und Lieferungen der acurata GmbH & Co. KG (nachfolgend „acurata“ genannt) gelten ausschließlich die nachste­henden Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen (AGB), auch wenn die Bestellung des Käufers durch Fern­kommunikationsmittel erfolgt oder sie bei künftigen Geschäftsbeziehungen nicht nochmals ausdrücklich vereinbart werden. Diese AGB gelten auch, wenn der Käufer abwei­chende Bedingungen mitgeteilt hat. Vom Käufer mitgeteilte ande­re Bedingungen werden nicht Vertragsinhalt, selbst wenn acurata diesen nicht ausdrücklich widerspricht.

1. Angebote, Vertragsschluss
Alle Angebote von acurata sind freibleibend. Für die Annahme des Vertrags und den Umfang der Lieferung ist ausschließlich die Unterschrift des Käufers auf dem Auftragsformular maßge­bend. Bei Verträgen unter Einschaltung von Fernkommunikationsmitteln erfolgt die Annahme durch acurata mündlich oder konkludent durch Zusendung der Ware.

 

2. Preise
a) Für alle Produkte ist der in der jeweils aktuellen Preisliste von acurata genannte Preis maßgebend. Alle Preise von acurata verstehen sich zuzüglich Umsatzsteuer in der jeweils gesetzlichen Höhe und gelten ab dem Geschäftssitz von acurata in Thurmansbang.
b) Kosten für Verpackung und Versand (z. B. Porto, Fracht) sind in den Preisen von acurata nicht enthal­ten. Eventuelle durch acurata verursachte Nachliefe­rungen sind kostenfrei.
c) Bei Lieferungen ins Ausland werden die für acurata entstandenen Auslagen (z. B. für Zollpapiere) an den Kunden weiterberechnet.
d) acurata behält sich vor, für bestimmte Produkte Mindestbestellmengen festzulegen bzw. einen Mindestmengenzuschlag zu erheben.

 

3. Zahlung und Verrechnung
a) Die Rechnungen von acurata sind ohne Abzug von Skonto zahlbar innerhalb von 30 Tagen ab Rech­nungsdatum. Auf Zahlungen, die innerhalb von 14 Tagen ab Rechnungsdatum bei acurata eingehen, wird jedoch Skonto in Höhe von 2 % des Bruttorechnungs­betrages gewährt. Unterzeichnet der Käufer zu Gunsten von acurata eine Abbuchungserklärung, wird Skonto in Höhe von 3 % des Bruttorechnungsbetrages gewährt. Der Rechnungsbetrag wird innerhalb von 10 Tagen nach Rechnungsstellung von der acurata bekannten Bankverbindung abgebucht.
b) Zahlungen durch Banküberweisung gelten erst als bewirkt, wenn der Betrag auf einem Konto von acurata endgültig gutgeschrieben ist. Im Falle des Verzuges sind an acurata zusätzlich zum Rechnungsbetrag Verzugszinsen in Höhe von 8 Prozentpunkten p. a. über dem Basiszinssatz zu zahlen, wobei dem Käufer der Nachweis gestattet wird, ein Schaden sei nicht oder in wesentlich niedrigerer Höhe entstanden. Die Geltendmachung weiteren Schadens (z. B. Mahnkos­ten) durch acurata bleibt durch vorstehende Regelung unberührt.
c) Lieferungen ins Ausland erfolgen bei Neukunden nur gegen Vorkasse.
d) acurata ist berechtigt, aufzurechnen mit sämtlichen Forderungen die ihr gegen den Käufer zustehen, sowie gegen sämtliche Forderungen, die dem Käufer, gleich aus welchem Rechtsgrund, gegen acurata zustehen. Zur Aufrechnung mit Gegenansprüchen ist der Käufer nicht berechtigt, es sei denn, die der Aufrechnung zugrunde liegenden Forderungen sind unbestritten oder rechtskräftig festgestellt.

 

4. Lieferung und Versand
a) Aufträge werden durch acurata in der Regel am Tag des Eingangs bei acurata bearbeitet und in aller Regel auch zum Versand gebracht. Feste Liefertermine oder -fristen bestehen aber nicht.
b) Beim Versand von Waren ist die Lieferleistung von acurata mit der Übernahme durch den ersten Spediteur, regelmäßig die Post oder ein anderer Paketdienst, erfüllt. Der Käufer übernimmt also das Transportrisiko.

 

5. Eigentumsvorbehalt
a) Alle gelieferten Waren bleiben bis zur vollständigen Bezahlung durch den Käufer das Eigentum von acurata. Der Weiterverkauf von acurata unter Eigentumsvorbehalt gelieferter Waren ist nur zulässig,wenn dies mit dem Vertragspartner ausdrücklich vereinbart wurde.
b) Im Falle des Weiterverkaufs durch den Käufer tritt dieser alle sich aus der Weiterveräußerung der Vorbehaltsware oder aus einem sonstigen Rechts­grund (z. B. Versicherung, unerlaubte Handlung) ergebenden Ansprüche mit sämtlichen Neben- und Sicherungsrechten einschließlich Wechsel und Schecks im Voraus zur Sicherung aller von acurata gegen den Käufer aus der Geschäftsverbindung entstehenden Ansprüche an acurata ab. Wird Vorbehaltsware zu­sammen mit anderen Gegenstän­den zu einem Gesamtpreis veräußert, so beschränkt sich die Abtretung auf den anteiligen Betrag der Rechnung von acurata für die mitveräußerte Vorbe­haltsware. Solange der Käufer seinen Zahlungsver­pflichtungen fristgemäß nachkommt, ist er berechtigt, die Forde­rungen aus einem Weiterverkauf selbst einzuziehen.
c) Die im Falle eines Zahlungsverzuges durch eine Geltendmachung der Rechte aus dem Eigentumsvor­behalt entstehenden Kosten gehen zu Lasten des Käufers.

 

6. Rückgabe durch den Kunden
Alle von acurata gelieferten Waren können innerhalb von 14 Tagen nach Lieferung zurückgesandt bzw. umgetauscht werden, sofern sie originalverpackt sind, sich in einwandfreiem, wiederverkaufsfähigem Zustand befinden und die Rechnung beiliegt. Ausgenommen hiervon sind speziell beschaffte Waren oder Son­deranfertigungen. Die Kosten der Rücksendung trägt der Käufer, es sei denn, acurata hat den Grund der Rücksendung zu vertreten.

 

7. Mängelrüge und Gewährleistung
a) Offensichtliche Mängel an von acurata gelieferten Waren sind vom Kunden innerhalb einer Ausschluss­frist von 14 Tagen seit Erhalt der Ware schriftlich gegenüber acurata anzuzeigen. Andernfalls ist die Ware als vom Käufer genehmigt anzusehen.
b) Nicht offensichtliche Mängel sind von Unternehmern innerhalb einer Ausschlussfrist von 14 Tagen nach Entdeckung schriftlich gegenüber acurata anzuzeigen.
c) Die gesetzliche Gewährleistungsfrist für Produkte von acurata beträgt zwei Jahre und beginnt mit der Übergabe der Sache an den Käufer. Eine über die gesetzliche Gewährleistungsfrist hinausgehende Beschaffenheits- oder Haltbarkeitsgarantie wird von acurata nicht eingeräumt.
d) Die Gewährleistungsansprüche des Kunden sind zunächst auf Nacherfüllung beschränkt.Bei Fehl­schlagen der Nacherfüllung kann der Kunde frei zwischen Rücktritt vom Kaufvertrag oder Minderung des Kaufpreises wählen.
e) Ausgenommen von jeglicher Gewährleistung sind Schäden an Produkten von acurata, die auf natürli­chem Verschleiß, auf unsachgemäßem Gebrauch oder auf mangelnder oder falscher Pflege beruhen.

 

8. Höhere Gewalt
Ereignisse höherer Gewalt berechtigen acurata - auch innerhalb des Verzuges - die Lieferung um die Dauer der Behinderung und einer angemessenen Anlaufzeit hinauszuschieben oder wegen des noch nicht erfüllten Teiles vom Vertrag ganz oder teilweise zurückzutreten. Der höheren Gewalt stehen Streik, Aussperrung, Mobilmachung, Krieg, Blockade, Aus- und Einfuhrver­bote, Roh- und Brennstoffmangel, Feuer, Verkehrs­sperren, Störungen des Betriebs oder des Transportes und sonstige, von acurata nicht zu vertretende Umstände gleich, die acurata die Lieferung unzumut­bar erschweren oder unmöglich machen. Den Eintritt höherer Gewalt wird acurata, sofern möglich, dem Käufer umgehend mitteilen.

 

9. Haftungsbeschränkung
a) acurata haftet auf Schadensersatz - gleich aus welchem Rechtsgrund - nur bei Vorsatz oder grob fahrlässiger Pflichtverletzung. Die Haftung für Schäden aus der Verletzung des Lebens, des Körpers oder der Gesundheit bleibt hiervon unberührt.
b) Im Falle des Weiterverkaufs der Produkte von acurata durch einen Käufer haftet acurata nicht für die Verletzung von Verhaltenspflichten nach dem Medizinproduktegesetz (MPG), welche durch den Weiterverkauf verletzt werden. Die Haftung dafür wird ausschließlich von demjenigen übernommen, der die Produkte von acurata weiterverkauft, es sei denn, eine Verhaltenspflicht nach dem MPG wurde durch acurata schuldhaft verletzt.
c) Ebenso haftet acurata nicht dafür, dass jemand von acurata hergestellte oder gelieferte Medizinprodukte unberechtigt weiterverkauft und dabei Verhaltens­pflichten des MPG verletzt oder von acurata herge­stellte Medizinprodukte in veränderter Form in den Verkehr bringt.

 

10. Copyright
Der Nachdruck aus Katalogen von acurata bzw. die Verwendung von Internetseiten von acurata ist, auch auszugsweise, ohne schriftliche Genehmigung von acurata nicht gestattet.

 

11. Zertifizierung
acurata verfügt über alle für den Verkauf seiner Produkte erforderlichen Zertifizierungen.

 

12. Erfüllungsort und Gerichtsstand
a) Erfüllungsort bei allen Verkaufsgeschäften von acurata ist am Firmensitz in Thurmansbang.
b) Gerichtsstand für alle Streitigkeiten aus den Verkaufsgeschäften zwischen den Parteien ist Passau, sofern der Käufer Kaufmann im Sinne des HGB, juris­tische Person des öffentlichen Rechts oder öffentlich-rechtliches Sondervermögen ist. Unabhängig davon hat acurata das Recht, nach seiner Wahl den Käufer am Ort dessen Firmen- oder Wohnsitzes zu verklagen.

 

13. Rechtswahl
Für alle Geschäftsverbindungen von acurata, also auch bei sämtlichen Rechtsbeziehungen mit ausländi­schen Kunden, gilt das Sachrecht der Bundesrepublik Deutschland (z. B. BGB, HGB). Die Anwendung der Vorschriften des UN-Übereinkommens über Verträge über den internationalen Warenkauf (CISG) vom 11. April 1980 wird bei Geschäften mit ausländischen Kunden ausdrücklich ausgeschlossen.

 

14. Rechtsfolgen bei Unwirksamkeit
Sollten einzelne Klauseln dieser AGB ganz oder teilweise unwirksam sein oder werden, so wird dadurch die Wirksamkeit der übrigen Bestimmungen sowie des gesamten Rechtsgeschäfts nicht berührt.

 

15. Einbeziehung
Mit der Auftragserteilung erklärt der Käufer sein Einverständnis mit diesen Bedingungen.